To add a notification for a saved view,
While a saved view is open, click the Notification button. A slash through the bell on this button indicates no notification is set up for this view.
The Notification Settings window appears.
Select When a new shipment is added to this view. A notification is sent when a tracked shipment matches the filter criteria for the view
Type the email address where you want the notification sent.
Click Create Notification.
The notification is added to the saved view. A confirmation message appears and the slash is removed from the bell on the Notification button.
(Click Cancel to cancel this process.)
As soon as a shipment meets the saved view criteria, an email is sent. If multiple shipments meet the criteria at the same time, the notification email includes them together and provides a link to the saved view.