Account Admins can add, edit or disable users in your Convey account.
Adding a New User
When new team members within your organization need access to Convey, navigate to
Profile > Users and click + NEW USER in the top right hand corner.
Fill out the following detail about the new user:
- Email address (this address will be used to send this new user a Convey on-boarding email)
- Role (you can find details and descriptions about Convey roles here)
- Phone number (this field is optional)
The new user will receive an on-boarding email at the address provided. Depending on the assigned role, the content of this communication will vary. Here is an example:
Clicking GET STARTED from the email will prompt the user to create a password (the email address will serve as their user name.) Once the user completes this step, they will have access to Convey!
Disabling a User
When a user leaves your team or otherwise no longer needs access to Convey, Account Admins can disable that user by following these steps:
- From the same Users page, click the name of the account that you want to disable.
- Using the toggle in the Edit User window, disable the user.
- Click Submit
User Status Definitions
Monitor and verify the status of your Convey user accounts by referring to the Status column on the right hand side of the page.
Active status means that the user has completed the account set up steps and is actively using Convey.
Pending status means that an Account Admin has created the user account and sent the user an on-boarding email but the user has not completed the prompts for account set up or started using Convey.
Disabled means that they user's account has been disabled and that user can no longer access Convey.