Convey allows customers (Shipment Owner) to provide visibility of shipments in their account to outside visibility partners (Shipment Partner). The most common use-case is to provide visibility of shipments to a Channel Partner.
How are shipments shared?
- Partner’s must have a separate account in Convey. If one does not exist, Convey will setup the account and manage the relationship to the Partner account.
- Shipments will be mapped to the partner at the account level. Changes to existing integrations may be required.
Multiple partner codes can map to a single partner account. Partner codes must be sent to Convey on a per shipment level, but there can only be one code on each shipment.
For example 567890 and 789089 are mapped to Partner A, but the individual shipment can only have 567890 as a partner code.
- Shipments may only be shared by the Shipment Owner. A Shipment Partner may not re-share shipments with other accounts.
How are shared shipments visible in Convey?
What does a Shipment Owner see?
As a shipment owner, you can use the Shipment Partner filter to narrow down shipments to shipments that you are sharing with specific partners.
As a shipment owner, you can easily see which individual shipments you are sharing through the partner logo. You still have access to make any shipment modifications that you have for an unshared shipment.
What does a Shipment Partner see?
As a shipment partner, you can use the Shipper filter to narrow down shipments to shipments that a shipper is sharing with you.
You can easily distinguish between shipments that you only have view access to by seeing the lock. This is similar to the lock shown for PII-removed shipments
As a shipment partner, you can see which individual shipments are being shared with you by seeing the shipper logo. You also cannot make any modifications on the shipment and are informed by seeing the View Only tag.